Top of page.

Hemel Hempstead Liberal Democrats

We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off

How Hemel is organised into Wards and Divisions (but just one parish)

August 25, 2021 6:54 AM

How Hemel is organised

Hemel is un-parished (except for Nash Mills) and is divided into 6 divisions and 16 wards:

Hemel North-West (Chaulden, Warners End and Gadebridge) - 5 DBC, 1 HCC

Hemel North-East (Grovehill and Woodhall Farm) - 5 DBC, 1 HCC

Hemel St Paul's (Highfield, Old Town North, Adeyfield West) - 5 DBC, 1 HCC

Hemel East (Adeyfield East, Bennetts End, Leverstock Green - 5 DBC, 1 HCC

Hemel Town (Boxmoor, Hemel Town Centre, Apsley Village) - 5 DBC, 1 HCC

Hemel South-East (Cornerhall, Bennetts End, Apsley Lock, Nash Mills), 4 DBC, 1HCC

The wards are of different sizes, most have two, some have three and one has a single Councillor.

Look-up your Ward (Borough) Councillors

Look-up your Division (County) Councillor