We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

How Hemel is organised into Wards and Divisions (but just one parish)

August 25, 2021 6:54 AM

How Hemel is organised

Hemel is un-parished (except for Nash Mills) and is divided into 6 divisions and 16 wards:

Hemel North-West (Chaulden, Warners End and Gadebridge) - 5 DBC, 1 HCC

Hemel North-East (Grovehill and Woodhall Farm) - 5 DBC, 1 HCC

Hemel St Paul's (Highfield, Old Town North, Adeyfield West) - 5 DBC, 1 HCC

Hemel East (Adeyfield East, Bennetts End, Leverstock Green - 5 DBC, 1 HCC

Hemel Town (Boxmoor, Hemel Town Centre, Apsley Village) - 5 DBC, 1 HCC

Hemel South-East (Cornerhall, Bennetts End, Apsley Lock, Nash Mills), 4 DBC, 1HCC

The wards are of different sizes, most have two, some have three and one has a single Councillor.

Look-up your Ward (Borough) Councillors

Look-up your Division (County) Councillor